Exam Domains starting 7/1/22 Image

Exam Domains starting 7/1/22

Share/Print Page:

New Domains of Practice effective as of July 1, 2022 exams

The new NAB Domains of Practice went into effect with exams starting July 1st, 2022. This includes the CORE, NHA, RCAL, & HCBS Line of Service exams. The CORE exam has four domains. The Line of Service exams (NHA, RCAL, & HCBS) have 3 domains. There will not be a score for Domain 4 - Leadership and Strategy on any of the Line Of Service exams. There will not be a score for Domain 5 on any exam taken after June 30, 2022.

The Domains of Practice are as follows:  

  Current domain names, effective July 1, 2022 Previous domain names, July 5, 2017 to June 30, 2022
Domain 1 Care, Services, and Supports Customer Care, Supports, and Services  
Domain 2 Operations Human Resource
Domain 3 Environment and Quality Finance
Domain 4 Leadership and Strategy - only on CORE exam Environment
Domain 5 No Domain 5 score will be include for exams taken after 6/30/22. Management and Leadership